Welcome to Takis-on-Line
The European Championship
The European Championship
The European Championship is being held every four years and is contested among the national teams of UEFA's members. In these pages you can find a wealth of information about this great sporting event. For the time being the competitions which are covered in detail in this section are Euro 2000, which was held in Belgium and the Netherlands and Euro 2004, which was held in Portugal. Also covered is the preliminary competition of Euro 2008, the final tournament of which be held in Austria and Switzerland. Finally a special section deals with the history of the tournament covering details of all the previous tournaments from 1960 to 1996. Follow the links below for up-to-date information.

Euro 2000


Euro 2004


Euro 2008



History of European Championships from 1960 to 1996

If you came to this page via another service and you cannot see the page within frames, click here if you wish to load the frames version.
backward Back to UEFA Competitions Menu
For any comments or suggestions please e-mail to
Copyright 1997-2001 Christakis Ioannou. All rights reserved.

Click Here!