Welcome to Takis-on-Line

2006 FIFA World Cup (tm) Qualifiers

Confederation Africaine de Football (CAF)

Competition details

1st stage (cup system)
  • The 21 winners of the first stage qualify for the second stage.
2nd stage (league system)
  • These 21 teams plus another 9 that were not involved in the 1st stage (the 5 qualifiers for the 2002 World Cup Korea/Japan (tm), i.e. Cameroon, Nigeria, South Africa, Senegal and Tunisia and the 4 highest ranking African teams in the FIFA World Ranking as at 25 June 2003, i.e. Morocco, Egypt, Cote d' Ivoire and Congo DR) will be drawn into 5 groups of 6 teams each. The winner of each group will qualify for the final competition of the 2006 FIFA World Cup Germany (tm).

Results & Fixtures

backward Back to 2006 FIFA World Cup (tm) Menu


E-mail: webmaster@takisonline.com

Copyright 1997-2004 Christakis Ioannou. All rights reserved.