Welcome to Takis-on-Line

2006 FIFA World Cup (tm) Qualifiers

Oceania Football Confederation (OFC)

Competition details

1st stage (league system)
  • Two groups of 5 teams each, with 2 tournaments in 2 different venues. The winner and the runner-up of each group advance to the second stage.
2nd stage (league system)
  • One groups of 6 teams (Australia and New Zealand qualify directly for this stage), with 1 tournament taking place in 1 venue. The winner and the runner-up advance to the third stage.
3rd stage (cup system)
  • These 2 teams will compete in a home-and-away play-off.
  • The winner qualifies to compete in a home-and-away play-off against the team coming 5th in the South America preliminary competition.
  • The winner will qualify for the final competition of the 2006 FIFA World Cup Germany (tm).

Results & Fixtures

backward Back to 2006 FIFA World Cup (tm) Menu


E-mail: webmaster@takisonline.com

Copyright 1997-2004 Christakis Ioannou. All rights reserved.