Welcome to Takis-on-Line
FIFA Confederations Cup 2003
FIFA Confederations Cup 2003

France played host to the sixth FIFA Confederations Cup, which was held from 18 to 29 June 2003. The champions of the six confederations - France (UEFA and defending champions), Colombia (CONMEBOL), Cameroon (CAF), USA (CONCACAF), Japan (AFC) and New Zealand (OFC) - competed alongside world champions Brazil and Turkey. The country, which finished third at the 2002 FIFA World Cup Korea/Japan™, were invited as the other European representative as France also qualified as hosts.

The final was held at the Stade de France in Paris, on 29 June 2003.

    Participating Teams
  • Brazil - FIFA World Cup Champions
  • Cameroon - CAF Champions
  • Colombia - CONMEBOL Champions
  • France - UEFA Champions and hosts
  • Japan - AFC Champions
  • New Zealand - OFC Champions
  • Turkey - guests
  • United States - CONCACAF Champions

The eight teams were split into two four-team round-robin groups, with the top two in each group advancing to the semifinals.

In these pages you can find the results and tables information of this competition.

forward Tables & Final Stages
UPDATED on 29 June 2003 - Final

If you came to this page via another service and you cannot see the page within frames, click here if you wish to load the frames version.
backward Back to FIFA Confederations Cup Menu
For any comments or suggestions please e-mail to
Copyright © 1997-2003 Christakis Ioannou. All rights reserved.