Welcome to Takis-on-Line
FIFA Confederations Cup 2005
FIFA Confederations Cup 2005

Germany played host to the seventh FIFA Confederations Cup, which was held from 15 to 29 June 2005. The champions of the six confederations - Greece (UEFA champions), Argentina (CONMEBOL), Tunisia (CAF), Mexico (CONCACAF), Japan (AFC) and Australia (OFC) - competed alongside world champions Brazil and Germany as hosts.

The final was held at the Frankfurter Waldstadion, on 29 June 2005.

    Participating Teams
  • Brazil - FIFA World Cup Champions
  • Tunisia - CAF Champions
  • Argentina - CONMEBOL Runners-up
  • Greece - UEFA Champions
  • Japan - AFC Champions
  • Australia - OFC Champions
  • Germany - hosts
  • Mexico - CONCACAF Champions

The eight teams were split into two four-team round-robin groups, with the top two in each group advancing to the semi-finals.

In these pages you can find the results and tables information of this competition.

forward Tables & Final Stages
UPDATED on 29 June 2005 - Final

If you came to this page via another service and you cannot see the page within frames, click here if you wish to load the frames version.
backward Back to FIFA Confederations Cup Menu
For any comments or suggestions please e-mail to
Copyright © 1997-2004 Christakis Ioannou. All rights reserved.