Welcome to Takis-on-Line
FIFA Club World Championship 2000
FIFA Club World Championship 2000
The first FIFA Club World Championship kicks off in Brazil on 5 January 2000 and eight clubs from around the world will be competing to see their name the first to be inscribed on the new silver trophy. The clubs taking place are Manchester United (England - winners of the UEFA Champions League), Real Madrid (Spain - winners of the 1998 Toyota Cup), Necaxa (Mexico - winners of the CONCACAF Champions Cup), Al-Nassr (Saudi Arabia - winners of the Asian Super Cup), South Melbourne SC (Australia - winners of the Oceania club championship), Vasco da Gama (Brazil - winners of the Copa Libertadores), Corinthians (Brazil - champions of the host country) and Raja Casablanca (Morocco - champions of the African Confederation). The 14-match tournament starts in the Morumbi Stadium in Sao Paulo on Wednesday, 5 January 2000 and reaches its final in Rio de Janeiro’s gigantic Maracana Stadium on Friday, 14 January 2000.

In these pages you can find the latest results and tables information of this competition.

forward Tables & Final Stages
More recently UPDATED on 14 January 2000 - Final

If you came to this page via another service and you cannot see the page within frames, click here if you wish to load the frames version.
backward Back to FIFA Club World Championship Menu
For any comments or suggestions please e-mail to
Copyright © 1997-2001 Christakis Ioannou. All rights reserved.