Welcome to Takis-on-Line
FIFA Club World Championship 2005
FIFA Club World Championship 2005

The second FIFA Club World Championship took place in Japan from 11-18 December 2005 with the six continental champions participating in a knockout tournament. The four newcomers played-off for the right to face the seeded European and South American sides in the semi-finals.

The final was held at the International Stadium, Yokohama, on 18 December 2005.

    Participating Teams
  • Liverpool (England) - UEFA Champions League 2004-05 winners
  • Sao Paulo FC (Brazil) - CONMEBOL Copa Libertadores 2005 winners
  • Al Ahly (Egypt) - CAF Champions League 2005 winners
  • Al Ittihad (Saudi Arabia) - AFC Champions League 2005 winners
  • Deportivo Saprissa (Costa Rica) - CONCACAF Champions Cup 2005 winners
  • Sydney FC (Australia) - OFC Club Championship 2005 winners

The four participants from the CAF, AFC, CONCACAF and OFC Associations played-off for a place in the semi-finals, where they met the participants from the UEFA and CONMEBOL Associations.

In these pages you can find the results and tables information of this competition.

Quarter-finals Semi-finals
Match for 5th Place Match for 3rd Place

UPDATED on 18 December 2005


Al Ittihad Al Ahly 1 - 0
Sydney FC Deportivo Saprissa 0 - 1

Back to top

Al Ittihad Sao Paulo 2 - 3
Deportivo Saprissa Liverpool 0 - 3

Back to top
Match for 5th Place
Al Ahly Sydney FC 1 - 2

Back to top
Match for 3rd Place
Al Ittihad Deportivo Saprissa 2 - 3

Back to top
Sao Paulo Liverpool 1 - 0

- Sao Paulo are the FIFA Club World Championship Winners for 2005.

Back to top
If you came to this page via another service and you cannot see the page within frames, click here if you wish to load the frames version.
backward Back to FIFA Club World Championship Menu
For any comments or suggestions please e-mail to
Copyright © 1997-2005 Christakis Ioannou. All rights reserved.